February 13th, 2008

Comeback Kid DVD Looking for CBK Footage

Comeback Kid need footage for their upcoming DVD, and would like submissions from anyone who has high quality live performances or interviews with the band. 

If anyone had mini DV, Digital 8, High 8 or high quality DVD footage they would like to contribute, please contact the band at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Category: Comeback Kid

February 11th, 2008

Kenny from Moneen’s Film Debut

A film that Kenny made in 1995, “a day or more in the life of a Russian furniture maker”, will be shown this year at the Brampton Indie Arts Festival this Friday Feb 15th at 11:56 PM in Brampton Ontario Canada.

A film about one Russian man’s dream to make a door wedge. Starring Ryan Morrow As Lozlo Pronowski. Written by Nic Fera. Directed by Kenny Bridges.


This is a great festival started by the one and only Friendly Rich of the Lollipop people. For more info about the fest go and check out their site linked at the bottom of the page.


Moneen are currently 9 songs into the new record and are going come out and attend the showing of the movie. So anyone in the Toronto area check out the BIAF site and come out to the event.

Category: Moneen

February 11th, 2008

Daggermouth Live Video

Punk Rock vids has posted a live daggermouth video at their site. Filmed in Orlando FL this past fall.

Category: Daggermouth

February 8th, 2008

Sick City Interview on Much

Sick City’s interview with Going Coastal, recorded this past fall when they were on tour with Boy’s Night Out, will be aired this weekend on MuchMusic. Check the interview out on Sunday February 10th at 11 PM EST/10PM CST/9PM MST/8PM PST.

Category: Sick City

February 7th, 2008

Vote for Comeback Kid

Comeback Kid have been nominated for an Indie Award for Best Punk/Hardcore Artist of the Year. Award will be handed out at CMW in Toronto in March, so you best go and vote now! The voting link is below.

Category: Comeback Kid