Greg Macpherson Joins Smallman For His Next Release. January 4th, 2010

One of our personal favourites will be releasing his latest album with Smallman in 2010.

Ooooh. First big announcement of 2010. It’s not really a secret as we’ve been working on this album for the past 10 months already but it is now finally done and we’ve got a release date set. So we can officially announce that Greg Macpherson will be releasing his latest full length - Mr. Invitation - with Smallman on March 30, 2010. For those who don’t know Greg, he’s a fantastic singer/songwriter that falls somewhere between Steve Earle, Hayden, Billy Bragg and The Weakerthans.

The new album contains 10 new tracks goes across the spectrum musically and lyrically. We’ll have some music to listen to shortly, as well as some upcoming tourdates (including a hometown CD release show in April) and some info on pre-orders. For now, the tracklisting will hopefully suffice:
1. First Class
2. Outside Edge
3. Smoke Ring
4. Mr. Invitation
5. Travelling Style
6. Backflow
7. Broken Dreams
8. Big Skies
9. West End
10. Visitor

Category: Greg MacPherson